Flash Art International newsletter at flashartonline.com
Wed Apr 18 10:58:41 CEST 2007


   International Award for young curators

      [2] [logo1.gif"] 

   Best Art Practices
   International award for young curators 

   First edition theme

   projects in non-conventional spaces

   Announced by
   Italian Cultural Office of the Autonomous   st1:PlaceName w:st="on">Bolzano - South Tyrol

   Curated by

   Denis Isaia

   [3]www.bestartpractices.it   [4][3D=] 

   The Award

   The Italian Cultural Office of the Autonomous Province of Bolz   South Tyrol, next host of the    announcing the first edition of t   Art Practices - International award for young curators.<
   Best Art Practices will assign prizes to the best cu   of contemporar   edition will focus on projects in non-convention

   The Award accepts only projects that have been completed in th   five years and therefore inaugurated after 1 March 2002. Itinerant
   events or events taking pla   as long as all the phases are   open to all curators of all na   1967.

   Entries must arrive by 12 midday of Monday 3rd September 2007    post, courier or hand delivery at the Award secretary's office. The    postmark will not be considered as proof for the date of arrival of
   the   different    


   First prize           &n   /SPAN>

   Second prize           &
   Third prize           &n

   Languages accepted

   The data may be sent in Italian, German, 

   Composition of the Jury

   The international Jury is composed of a Jury President and fiv   commissioners.

   President: Carlos Basualdo, curator - Philadelphia Museum of A
   Commissioner: Marion Piffer Da
   Commissioner: Letizia Ragaglia

   The names of the three remaining members will be made known by   notification on the website of the Award. The organization reserves
   th   curat   indicate f   below you wil   invitation and also   members of jury for the A

   Arlandis y Marroquí, Valencia | Christopher Atkins, Minneapo   Gordana Bezanov, Florence | Gyonata Bonvicini, London | Felipe Ch   aimovich, Sao Paolo | Anna Colin, London | Ellen De Watcher, London |
   R   Franc   Pablo Helgu   Paris | Sergi   Namba, Tokyo | Cr   | Emanuela Nobile Mi   Paraskevaidou, Nicosia | Cathar   Milano | Natasa Petresin, Lubliana |   Pogacar, Lubliana | Michele Robec   Zurig | Pelin Tan, Istanbul | Elvira   Villaplana, Valencia | Florian Wüst, Ber   Amsterdam | Unwetter, Berlin

   Mai Abu ElDahab | Cecilia Aldarondo | Cecilia Andersson | Ales   Antoniolli | Xavier Arakistáin | Irma Arestizàbal | B+B | Zde   nka Badovinac | Meta Bauer | Sergio Bessa | Camilla Boemio | Will
   Bradl   Christensen |   Ellen De Wacht   Farguharson | Milovan   Anselm Franke | Amirali Gha   Giovinazzo | Janna Graham | Valeria G   Gustaff Harriman Iskandar | Yuko Hasegawa | H   Hedditch | Yedessa Hendeles | Beatriz Herráez | Jens    María Inñes Rodiguez | Agung Jenong | Yukie Kamiya | Abde   Karroum | Mami Kataoka | Edelbert Köb | Vasif Kortun | Ulrike Kr   emeier | Marta Kuzma | Salvatore Lacagnina | Tanja Lazetic | María
   Li   Mania   | Fran   Needham |   Adriano Pedr   Pethick | Norber   Purves | Sebastian Ramir   Irit Rogoff | Montse Romaní    Schmelz | Marco Scotini | Cylena    Aminudin T.H. Siregar ! Magda Tyzilk-Carver   Verwoert | Anton Vidokle | Andrea Villani | Benj   How & For Whom/WHW | Matthew Williams | Paul Wombel |   Zamezcnik | Paolo Zani | Tirdad Zolghadr

   Enrolment forms, prizes-givin   available at [5]www.bestartpractices.it

   If you wish to unsubscribe, [6]click here
   h   ttp://newsletter.flashartonline.com/frontend/optout.asp?id=5254&idLi
      with MailU   [newsletter.flashartonline.=]


   1. 3D"http://www.flashartonline.com"/
   2. 3D"http://www.bestartpractices.it/"
   3. 3D"http://www.bestartpracti=/
   4. 3D"http://www.bestartpractices.it/"
   5. 3D"http://www.bestartpractices.it/"
   6. 3D"http://newslet=/
   7. 3D"http://newsletter.flashartonline.com/frontend/track.asp?idUs

More information about the Artinfo mailing list