[artinfo] The European Graduate School, Media and Communications program

Janos Sugar sj at c3.hu
Wed Oct 19 11:10:16 CEST 2005

The European Graduate School EGS Media and 
Communications program, facilitating creative 
breakthroughs and theoretical paradigm shifts, 
brings together master's and doctoral students 
with the visionaries and philosophers of the 
media world who inspire learning about art, 
philosophy, communications, film, literature, 
internet, web and cyberspace studies from a 
cross-disciplinary perspective.

Our faculty includes, Giorgio Agamben, Chantal 
Akerman, Pierre Alferi, Pierre Aubenque, Alain 
Badiou, Nicholson Baker, Judith Balso, Lewis 
Baltz, Matthew Barney, Jean Baudrillard, 
Yve-Alain Bois, Catherine Breillat, Victor 
Burgin, Judith Butler, Sophie Calle, Hélène 
Cixous, David Cronenberg, Diane Davis, Michel 
Deguy, Manuel DeLanda, Claire Denis, Suzanne 
Doppelt, Atom Egoyan, Tracey Emin, Chris Fynsk, 
Antony Gormley, Peter Greenaway, Durs Grünbein, 
Werner Hamacher,  Barbara Hammer, Donna Haraway, 
Michael Hardt, Martin Hielscher, Michel 
Houellebecq, Shelley Jackson, Claude Lanzmann, 
Yang Lian, David Lynch, Greg Lynn, Paul D. Miller 
a.k.a. DJ Spooky that Subliminal Kid, Carl 
Mitcham, Colum McCann, Jean-Luc Nancy, Klaus 
Ottmann, Cornelia Parker, Larry Rickels, Avital 
Ronell, Wolfgang Schirmacher, Volker Schlöndorff, 
Michael Schmidt, Hendrik Speck, Bruce Sterling, 
Sandy Stone, Elia Suleiman, Fred Ulfers, Gregory 
Ulmer, Agnès Varda, Victor J. Vitanza, Hubertus 
von Amelunxen, John Waters, Samuel Weber, 
Krzysztof Zanussi, Siegfried Zielinski and Slavoj 
Zizek. Jean-François Lyotard was a guiding spirit 
during the founding phase and Jacques Derrida 
amicably supported our work for many years and 
has held his last workshop in April 2004.


More information about the Artinfo mailing list